Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 10th Sep 2018

Argentine Update

The 51st Abierto de San Jorge ends

The Argentine spring season is underway, with tournaments taking place across the country. In the Final of the season opening 51st Abierto de San Jorge at Palermo, La Dolfina Valiente took home the win against rivals Los Indios with a resounding 12-4 final score and with it The Duke of Edinburgh Trophy. In other news, on Thursday 6 September, SJ Miraflores won The Copa Francisco Ceballos 15-5 against SJ CoreCapital on the Number One field at Palermo. 

The Duke of Edinburgh Trophy Teams:
La Dolfina Valiente (29): Rob Jornayvaz (1), Diego Cavanagh (8), Adolfo Cambiaso (10) & Juan Martín Nero (10)
Los Indios (27): Alberto Heguy (7), Jorge Monsegou (5), Juan Martín Zavaleta (8) & Pedro Falabella (7)
The Copa Francisco Ceballos Final Teams:
SJ Miraflores (8): Mateo Granados (0), Alejandro Granados (1), Lucas Torales (6) & Roberto Samaría (1)
SJ CoreCapital (6): José M. Ortiz (1), Antonio Lanusse (1), José Ortiz (3) & Daniel Otero (1)
 
Photograph: La Dolfina Valiente took home their first high goal win of the Argentine spring season in The Copa San Jorge. By Matias Calléjo
 

 


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Sun 16th Dec 2018
The 125th Argentine Open Final
La Dolfina to face Las Monjitas today

Fri 14th Dec 2018
Polo Times Out Next Week!
December 2018/January 2019 issue hails the new year

Thu 13th Dec 2018
HPA Visa Update
Non-EEA Grooms and Player update

Wed 12th Dec 2018
St. Regis World Snow Polo Championship Teams Announced
Snow polo season commences

Mon 10th Dec 2018
125th Argentine Open Semi Final
Las Monjitas defeat Ellerstina in surprise victory to secure Final spot

Fri 7th Dec 2018
HPA Announce Flannels England Squad
Windsor Polo Club International Test Match

Thu 6th Dec 2018
II Women’s Argentine Open Championships
The tournament commences

Wed 5th Dec 2018
2019 Gauntlet of Polo
16 teams announced

Tue 4th Dec 2018
The 125th Argentine Open Continues
Play still underway in Buenos Aires

Mon 3rd Dec 2018
HPA National Club Championships
Arena season under way at RCBPC

Fri 30th Nov 2018
Flannels England Lose Out to India
12th Manipur Polo International

Mon 26th Nov 2018
Women’s Arena Polo Series
The Ladies Nations Cup marks the series beginning

Fri 23rd Nov 2018
Inaugural Gauntlet of Polo Series
USPA announces launch of new series in February 2019

Thu 22nd Nov 2018
Women’s Arena Polo Series
The Ladies Nations Cup marks the series beginning

Tue 20th Nov 2018
Guards Polo Club Appoints New Chairman
Brian Stein announced as ninth Chairman

Mon 19th Nov 2018
The 125th Argentine Open Begins
Rain Delays Start

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

7.5t Renault Lorry Lovely drive (unrestricted), stalled for five plus tack area,...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use