Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Tue 5th Mar 2019

Junior Westchester U18 Team Head to USA

Flannels England to take on Team USA

On 20 April, an under-18 team will be heading to the USA to play America for The Junior Westchester Cup at the International Polo Club Palm Beach. With one girl on each team and two players per team using ‘pooled’ ponies, the match will be an exciting event for the young players. The match is due to take place a week before the main Westchester Cup, the illustrious trophy match between an English and American, for which we are still awaiting more details. The Junior Westchester team will be as follows:
Flannels England Junior Westchester Team (6): Will Harper (2), Milly Hine (1), Ned Hine (2) & Monty Swain-Grainger (1)
 
Photograph: The USA defeated Flannels England in a last chukka win in 2018. By Mark Beaumont Photography

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 22nd May 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Underway
Park Place secure first win

Tue 21st May 2019
The Copenhagen Cup
Wellington College triumph at Guards

Mon 20th May 2019
UK Weekend Round-Up
Four 15-22 goal Finals

Fri 17th May 2019
Terry Hanlon's Funeral
Date and Location Announcement

Thu 16th May 2019
The Prince of Wales Trophy Final
Dubai and Marchfield to battle for coveted trophy

Tue 14th May 2019
Royal Windsor Horse Show
Polo Pony Class results

Mon 13th May 2019
UK High Goal Update
Action at Cowdray & Berkshire

Thu 9th May 2019
UK High Goal Has Begun
Prince of Wales Trophy Underway

Tue 7th May 2019
Terry Hanlon Passes Away
Famous commentator and player dies

Tue 7th May 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Draw
Guards High Goal is underway

Thu 2nd May 2019
Polo Times Out Now!
May issue of Polo Times

Wed 1st May 2019
USA End of Season Handicap Changes
Gonzalito Pieres and Hazel Jackson-Gaona go to 10

Tue 30th Apr 2019
U.S Polo Assn. Wins in Miami
World Polo League Beach Polo Miami Beach Cup

Mon 29th Apr 2019
USA Secures Iconic International Title
The Westchester Cup

Fri 26th Apr 2019
Asian Beach Polo Championship 2019
10th Anniversary in Hua Hin

Fri 26th Apr 2019
News from Argentina
2019 Triple Crown format confirmed

Wed 24th Apr 2019
UK High Goal Season Set to Start
Prince of Wales at The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Financial Services > Loans > Other loans we offer available cash Instant cash...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use