Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 29th Mar 2019

The Westchester Cup Team Announced

Flannels England to face USA in historic match

The Hurlingham Polo Association has announced the names of the Flannels England team set to compete against the USA at The International Polo Club, Palm Beach on Sunday 28 April for The Westchester Cup. 
The confirmed team is as follows:
Flannels England (23): Henry Porter (3), Ollie Cudmore (6), Jack Richardson (7) & James Beim (7 – Captain)
Following last year’s success at The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club for Flannels England, the USA will be looking to retrieve the illustrious title on home soil, with the home pony advantage. The tally between the two nations currently sits at 10 wins to the USA and eight to England, but with the Brits having retained the title for 31 years… could this be the year the tables finally turn back to the USA’s favour? Watch this space! 
 
Photograph: The Flannels England team has been confirmed for The Westchester Cup. By ©www.imagesofpolo.com
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 16th Oct 2019
Tortugas Open
Play set to resume on Wed, but postponed

Mon 14th Oct 2019
Tortugas Open Delayed
Rain causes Semi Final delays

Thu 10th Oct 2019
Tortugas Open Begins
Las Monjitas and Ellerstina secure first wins

Wed 9th Oct 2019
Ladies Handicap Changes
HPA releases End of Season list

Tue 8th Oct 2019
HPA 2019 Helmet Regulation
Updated approved list

Mon 7th Oct 2019
Xtreme Polo Final
Ellerstina secure inaugural title

Sat 5th Oct 2019
HPA End of Season Handicapping Note
Outstanding Club submissions

Fri 4th Oct 2019
No Deal Brexit & Polo
Government guidelines

Thu 3rd Oct 2019
The Junior Argentine Open
La Natividad win the title

Mon 30th Sep 2019
Tournoi d’Autumne Ends
French season continues

Fri 27th Sep 2019
Polo Times Reader Offer
Paddock Power – the perfect field nutrition

Thu 26th Sep 2019
Polo Times Out This Week
October issue of Polo Times

Tue 24th Sep 2019
The Open de France
Marques de Riscal & DS Automobiles secure titles

Mon 23rd Sep 2019
55th Jockey Club Open Final
Ellerstina Pilot victorious

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

7.5t Renault Midlum Horsebox 2004 Renault midlum truck. -179,000km - Cruise...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use