Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Tue 18th Jun 2019

The Warwickshire Cup Begins

Play is underway

On Friday 14 June, the next high goal instalment, The Warwickshire Cup began with Emlor taking on Monterosso on the fields at Black Bears. The qualifying matches are taking place at Black Bears, with the Final taking place this Saturday 22 June at 2.30pm, at the home of The Warwickshire, Cirencester Park Polo Club. Emlor defeated Monterosso 10-9 on Friday, with Lovelocks defeating Marchfield, 11-8, yesterday followed by a win for Monterosso against Emlor Black, 14-7. Play continues tomorrow, Wednesday 19 June, with Lovelocks versus Emlor Black at 2.30pm.
 
Photograph: Emlor won their first Warwickshire Cup match against Monterosso. By Matias Callejo

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 11th Sep 2019
Vision for Polo
A realistic goal or rose-tinted glasses?

Tue 10th Sep 2019
RoR Racing to Polo Challenge
Winners at RCBPC

Mon 9th Sep 2019
La Dolfina Victorious
Father & son secure 52nd San Jorge Open

Wed 4th Sep 2019
22 Goal and Victor Ludorum Handicaps
HPA Releases End of Season List

Tue 3rd Sep 2019
Polo Times Out Now
September Issue of Polo Times

Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Sotogrande Gold Cups
Wins for Brunei, MB Polo & Rhone Hill

Fri 30th Aug 2019
55th Jockey Club Open
Teams announced

Thu 29th Aug 2019
48 Torneo Internacional de Polo
LG Signature Gold Cup Medium Goal Final set

Tue 27th Aug 2019
Sotogrande Semi Finalists
The LG Signature Gold Cup continues

Thu 22nd Aug 2019
Arena Polo 2019/2020 Spur Ban
Trial for new measure

Wed 21st Aug 2019
Robert Graham
Robert Graham very sadly passes away

Tue 20th Aug 2019
British Junior HPA Championships
Stagshead Trophy

Mon 19th Aug 2019
Brunei & Ayala Reign in Sotogrande
48th Torneo Internacional Mansion de Polo

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use