Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 1st Jul 2019

King Power Gold Cup Update

Results from the weekend

Whilst Brits across the UK were soaking up the summer sun, The King Power Gold Cup action continued at Cowdray Park Polo Club over the weekend with four matches. 

On Saturday 29 June 2019 Cartier Queen’s Cup winners Scone Polo secured a narrow 11-10 win in an extra chukka against Monterosso and Emlor also managed to squeeze in a win against VS King Power, 8-7, to take The Ashton Silver Cup. 
The following day saw two high scoring matches with Murus Sanctus notching up a 14-11 win over 2019 Cartier Queen’s Cup finalists Park Place. Meanwhile, Dubai, who have recently returned to the UK high goal, showed they meant business with a 16-13 win against La Indiana. 
The action continues this week with the following matches scheduled:
Tuesday 2 July – La Bamba de Areco vs Emlor
Wednesday 3 July – Monterosso vs Talandracas & Scone Polo vs La Indiana
Thursday 4 July – Park Place vs VS King Power
Saturday 6 July – Scone Polo vs Dubai & La Bamba de Areco vs Murus Sanctus
Sunday 7 July – La Indiana vs Talandracas & Emlor vs Park Place
 
Photograph: Scone Polo’s James Beim in action against Monterosso. By ©www.imagesofpolo.com
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Sun 10th Nov 2019
The 126th Argentine Open
2019 teams announced

Sat 9th Nov 2019
126th Hurlingham Open Final
La Dolfina secure the win

Fri 8th Nov 2019
James Beim Retires as England Captain
Beim stands down after five years

Mon 4th Nov 2019
St. Moritz Snow Polo Teams Announced
Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2020

Tue 29th Oct 2019
Argentine Spring Season
Hurlingham Open and Qualification Updates

Mon 28th Oct 2019
Polo Times Out This Week!
November issue of Polo Times

Fri 25th Oct 2019
The 126th Hurlingham Open
Play set to kick off in Argentina today

Thu 24th Oct 2019
Tortugas Open Final
Play postponed

Mon 21st Oct 2019
36th Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2020
New Team sponsor announced

Wed 16th Oct 2019
Tortugas Open
Play set to resume on Wed, but postponed

Mon 14th Oct 2019
Tortugas Open Delayed
Rain causes Semi Final delays

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

To Let Private polo yard to Let in Holyport, Berkshire. 30-35 mostly new wooden...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use