Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 1st Jul 2019

King Power Gold Cup Update

Results from the weekend

Whilst Brits across the UK were soaking up the summer sun, The King Power Gold Cup action continued at Cowdray Park Polo Club over the weekend with four matches. 

On Saturday 29 June 2019 Cartier Queen’s Cup winners Scone Polo secured a narrow 11-10 win in an extra chukka against Monterosso and Emlor also managed to squeeze in a win against VS King Power, 8-7, to take The Ashton Silver Cup. 
The following day saw two high scoring matches with Murus Sanctus notching up a 14-11 win over 2019 Cartier Queen’s Cup finalists Park Place. Meanwhile, Dubai, who have recently returned to the UK high goal, showed they meant business with a 16-13 win against La Indiana. 
The action continues this week with the following matches scheduled:
Tuesday 2 July – La Bamba de Areco vs Emlor
Wednesday 3 July – Monterosso vs Talandracas & Scone Polo vs La Indiana
Thursday 4 July – Park Place vs VS King Power
Saturday 6 July – Scone Polo vs Dubai & La Bamba de Areco vs Murus Sanctus
Sunday 7 July – La Indiana vs Talandracas & Emlor vs Park Place
 
Photograph: Scone Polo’s James Beim in action against Monterosso. By ©www.imagesofpolo.com
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 4th Aug 2020
Polo Times Out This Week!
August issue arriving soon

Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Update
Weekend wins for Park Place & Scone Polo

Fri 31st Jul 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Week 1
Wins for Thai Polo, MT Vikings, Monterosso & Park Place

Thu 30th Jul 2020
International Begins at Santa María
49th MANSION International Polo Tournament

Wed 29th Jul 2020
HPA Mid-Season Handicap Changes
Raises for Castagnola & Cambiaso

Tue 28th Jul 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Begins Today!
Scone Polo vs Thai Polo

Mon 27th Jul 2020
Next Generation Secure Gold Cup
Adolfo Cambiaso’s eighth win

Fri 24th Jul 2020
Gold Cup Final This Weekend
Les Lions/Great Oaks vs Next Generation

Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Competitive Polo Resumes at All Levels in England
HPA Update No11

Wed 22nd Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals Set
Action continues today!

Tue 21st Jul 2020
Victorious Monterosso Vikings
British Ladies Open Final

Mon 20th Jul 2020
Kildare Win Indian Empire Shield
9-7 win against Emlor

Thu 16th Jul 2020
Park Place Secure Two Semi Final Spots
Both organisation’s teams are in The King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals

Wed 15th Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup & British Ladies Open
Action aplenty at Cowdray Park

Mon 13th Jul 2020
Snakebite Secure Eduardo Moore Final
Emlor Black win Subsidiary Final

Fri 10th Jul 2020
Double Win for Park Place
Day 5 of King Power Gold Cup

Thu 9th Jul 2020
HPA Update No 10
Positive news for polo

Thu 9th Jul 2020
Polo Times July Issue Out Soon!
Packed Knowledge, Feature & Report pages

Tue 7th Jul 2020
Wins for Thai Polo NW & Next Generation
King Power Gold Cup round two results

Mon 6th Jul 2020
Hildon Archie David Cup Final
Convincing win for Clarita

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Up to 6 Polo Ponies For Sale! 4 to 12 yrs. Ready to be tried at private ground ...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use