Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Sun 16th Feb 2020

The Ladies Polo Foundation Scholarship

Annie Woodhead to visit South Africa

The Ladies Polo Foundation (LPF) has announced they have been able to offer a scholarship to Annie Woodhead, who will be travelling to South Africa to the Brokensha family.
Due to unforeseen circumstances, the HPA were unfortunately unable to offer any scholarships to ladies in 2020 so the LPF were happy to be able to step in and help out.
Annie Woodhead is 23-years-old and has ridden since she was three-years-old and started playing polo 10 years ago with The Pony Club.
Since leaving school, Annie has spent three years working in polo resorts and played in various countries including Spain and Argentina. Annie remains a member Cirencester Park Polo Club and currently plays with a handicap of 0 goals.
 
Photograph: Annie Woodhead has been offered a scholarship to South Africa. Courtesy of The Ladies Polo Foundation

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 2nd Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup Teams & Schedule
Opening wins for Les Lions/ Great Oaks & Park Place

Wed 1st Jul 2020
HPA Elite Development Pathway & Players announced
Plus Covid-19 Steering Group 30 June Notes

Mon 29th Jun 2020
Double Win for Park Place
Success in Prince of Wales & Black Bears Victrix Ludorum

Wed 24th Jun 2020
Prince of Wales Final Today!
Les Lions vs Park Place

Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Victrix Ludorum Begins Tomorrow
Park Place vs Tex8n kick off the series

Fri 19th Jun 2020
HPA High Goal Update
Gold Cup will now begin on 1 July

Thu 18th Jun 2020
Polo Times – The Perfect Father’s Day Present!
Subscribe & receive a free British Polo Gin

Wed 17th Jun 2020
Thai Polo Enter 2020 English High Goal
Brits pack a punch in Thai Polo's line-up

Tue 16th Jun 2020
New Rules & Umpire Protocols
Polo & social distancing

Mon 15th Jun 2020
More High Goal Teams Announced
Park Place enter second team

Sat 13th Jun 2020
Competitive Polo Resumes Next Week for 8 Goal & Above
HPA Update No 9

Thu 11th Jun 2020
Breaking news
Competitive polo suspended in the UK

Tue 9th Jun 2020
June Issue of Polo Times Out Now!
Packed Knowledge & Feature pages

Mon 8th Jun 2020
Prince of Wales Trophy Begins This Week
Schedule & team lists

Fri 5th Jun 2020
UK High Goal Guide
Polo Times’ guide to the who’s who of the upcoming season

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Personal Loans (Secure and Unsecured) Do you need a quick long or short term Loan...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use