Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Tue 12th May 2020

HPAs Covid-19 Steering Group Meeting Today

Light at the end of the tunnel for 2020 season?

As the Hurlingham Polo Association’s Covid-19 Steering Group meets today at 12pm, Tuesday 12 May, presumably to determine as and when the UK 2020 polo season will commence, the UK government has announced that no professional sport, even behind closed doors, will be staged in England until 1 June.
 
Whilst this date is possibly the earliest that polo in some form may even be considered, all is not doom and gloom as yesterday Monday 11 May, British horse racing's executive committee said it was committed to planning for a resumption of racing on 1 June. This comes on the back of Prime Minister Boris Johnson’s speech in the House of Commons yesterday in which he said being able to hold sporting events behind closed doors could, "Provide a much-needed boost to national morale".
 
Polo Times will keep all of our readers up-to-date with the latest news as soon as we know more information.
 
Photograph: When will polo begin again in the UK? Will it be behind closed doors? These are questions that will hopefully be answered in today’s HPA Covid-19 Steering Group Meeting. By ©www.imagesofpolo.com
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Fri 27th Nov 2020
127th HSBC Argentine Open Begins This Weekend
Full schedule & team lists

Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Ellerstina Win Hurlingham Open
16-11 win against RS Murus Sanctus

Thu 19th Nov 2020
Ellerstina Reach Hurlingham Final
15-10 win against La Natividad/Las Monjitas

Wed 18th Nov 2020
RS Murus Sanctus Qualify for Hurlingham Open Final
Newcomers overwhelm title holders

Tue 17th Nov 2020
Cra GT & La Irenita II Qualify
Both teams secure places in 2020 Argentine Open

Mon 16th Nov 2020
Hurlingham Open Semi Finalists Decided
La Dolfina Saudi vs RS Murus Sanctus & Ellerstina vs La Natividad/Las Monjitas

Sat 14th Nov 2020
Polo Times November Issue
Latest issue out this week!

Fri 13th Nov 2020
Classification Tournament Continues
Wins for La Esquina & Cra GT

Thu 12th Nov 2020
HPA Announce Covid Crisis Aid
Polo Charity grants available

Wed 11th Nov 2020
Ellerstina Retain Tortugas Title
Impressive defeat of La Dolfina Saudi

Tue 10th Nov 2020
UK Winter Polo Lockdown Rules
No polo to be played at affiliated clubs during lockdown 2.0

Mon 9th Nov 2020
Tortugas Final Set for Tomorrow
La Dolfina Saudi vs Ellerstina

Tue 3rd Nov 2020
Both La Dolfina Teams to Contend Semi Finals
Second day of Tortugas Open action

Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Tortugas Open Underway
Wins for Ellerstina & RS Murus Sanctus

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

POLO TOW REGISTRATION NUMBER POLO TOW (PO10 TOW) Cheished Personalised Registration...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use