Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 8th Jun 2020

Prince of Wales Trophy Begins This Week

Schedule & team lists

The Prince of Wales Trophy, sponsored by Cuvée 450, the first tournament in the English high goal season, kicks off this week on Friday 12 June at 3pm (GMT) at The Royal Country of Berkshire Polo Club (RCBPC) with Polo Stud Schockemöhle vs Park Place. The action continues over the weekend with Monterosso Vikings vs Scone on Saturday 13 June at 12pm and Monterosso vs Next Generation on Sunday 14 June at 11am. Due to current government guidance, all matches will be played behind ‘closed doors’ which means no spectators will be able to attend – however all matches will be available to watch live via PoloLineTV. 

Seven teams have entered this year’s tournament, with all teams placed into one league, with each team playing two league matches. If needed, a penalty shootout will be held on Friday 19 June to decide the order of merit between teams tied on points. 
 
The Prince of Wales Trophy Schedule:
Friday 12 June: Polo Stud Schockemöhle vs Park Place (3pm)
Saturday 13 June: Monterosso Vikings vs Scone (12pm)
Sunday 14 June: Monterosso vs Next Generation (11am)
Monday 15 June: Les Lions vs Polo Stud Schockemöhle (3pm)
Tuesday 16 June: Park Place vs Monterosso Vikings (3pm)
Wednesday 17 June: Scone vs Monterosso (3pm)
Thursday 18 June: Les Lions vs Next Generation (3pm)
Friday 19 June: Penalty Shootout (12pm)
Sunday 21 June: Subsidiary Final for Herbert Spencer Trophy (11am) & Final for Prince of Wales Trophy (3pm)
 
The Prince of Wales Trophy Teams:
Next Generation (22): Jean François Decaux (0), Adolfo ‘Poroto’ Cambiaso (3), David ‘Pelón’ Stirling (9), Adolfo Cambiaso (10)   
Polo Stud Schockemöhle (21): Estelle Wagner (1), Patrick Maleitzke (4), Jaime Huidobro (7) & Diego Cavanagh (9)
Scone (22): David Paradice (0), Ollie Cudmore (6), Nico Pieres (9) & James Harper (7)
Monterosso (22): Alessandro Bazzoni (1), Ignacio ‘Cubi’ Toccalino (8), Guillermo Terrera (7) & Jerónimo Del Carril (6)
Park Place (22): Andrey Borodin (0), Kian Hall (3), Gonzalito Pieres (9) & Facundo Pieres (10)
Monterosso Vikings (22): Siri Bazzoni (0), Sebastian Merlos (8), Francisco Elizalde (8) & George Meyrick (6)
Les Lions (22): Dillon Bacon (2), Barto Castagnola (7), Camilo Castagnola (7) & Santiago Laborde (6)
 
Photograph: Adolfo Cambiaso once again returns to RCBPC to compete in The Prince of Wales Trophy. By ©www.imagesofpolo.com
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 2nd Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup Teams & Schedule
Opening wins for Les Lions/ Great Oaks & Park Place

Wed 1st Jul 2020
HPA Elite Development Pathway & Players announced
Plus Covid-19 Steering Group 30 June Notes

Mon 29th Jun 2020
Double Win for Park Place
Success in Prince of Wales & Black Bears Victrix Ludorum

Wed 24th Jun 2020
Prince of Wales Final Today!
Les Lions vs Park Place

Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Victrix Ludorum Begins Tomorrow
Park Place vs Tex8n kick off the series

Fri 19th Jun 2020
HPA High Goal Update
Gold Cup will now begin on 1 July

Thu 18th Jun 2020
Polo Times – The Perfect Father’s Day Present!
Subscribe & receive a free British Polo Gin

Wed 17th Jun 2020
Thai Polo Enter 2020 English High Goal
Brits pack a punch in Thai Polo's line-up

Tue 16th Jun 2020
New Rules & Umpire Protocols
Polo & social distancing

Mon 15th Jun 2020
More High Goal Teams Announced
Park Place enter second team

Sat 13th Jun 2020
Competitive Polo Resumes Next Week for 8 Goal & Above
HPA Update No 9

Thu 11th Jun 2020
Breaking news
Competitive polo suspended in the UK

Tue 9th Jun 2020
June Issue of Polo Times Out Now!
Packed Knowledge & Feature pages

Mon 8th Jun 2020
Prince of Wales Trophy Begins This Week
Schedule & team lists

Fri 5th Jun 2020
UK High Goal Guide
Polo Times’ guide to the who’s who of the upcoming season

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Personal Loans (Secure and Unsecured) Do you need a quick long or short term Loan...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use