Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 19th Oct 2020

Triple Crown Given Go Ahead

Tortugas due to begin on Saturday 24 October

On Saturday 17 October, the Argentine government in the Boletín Oficial de la República Argentina (click here for full bulletin) announced the green light for the 2020 Triple Crown to begin from tomorrow, Tuesday 20 October, onwards.
However, the bulletin currently only allows for the Triple Crown to be played at the AAP grounds in Pilar and Palermo.
The next hours will be decisive as although the Boletín Oficial allows for the resumption of polo, each individual district must approve the start of polo (as well as the social distancing and hygiene protocols), and this has still not been confirmed by the Municipality of Pilar. 
As it currently stands, the 2020 Triple Crown dates are:
Tortugas Open: 24 – 31 October 
Hurlingham Open: 3 – 21 November 
Qualification Tournament: 6 – 17 November 
Argentine Open: 28 November – 19 December
 
Photograph: The Triple Crown has been given the green light to go ahead at Palermo & Pilar. By ©www.imagesofpolo.com
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Fri 27th Nov 2020
127th HSBC Argentine Open Begins This Weekend
Full schedule & team lists

Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Ellerstina Win Hurlingham Open
16-11 win against RS Murus Sanctus

Thu 19th Nov 2020
Ellerstina Reach Hurlingham Final
15-10 win against La Natividad/Las Monjitas

Wed 18th Nov 2020
RS Murus Sanctus Qualify for Hurlingham Open Final
Newcomers overwhelm title holders

Tue 17th Nov 2020
Cría GT & La Irenita II Qualify
Both teams secure places in 2020 Argentine Open

Mon 16th Nov 2020
Hurlingham Open Semi Finalists Decided
La Dolfina Saudi vs RS Murus Sanctus & Ellerstina vs La Natividad/Las Monjitas

Sat 14th Nov 2020
Polo Times November Issue
Latest issue out this week!

Fri 13th Nov 2020
Classification Tournament Continues
Wins for La Esquina & Cría GT

Thu 12th Nov 2020
HPA Announce Covid Crisis Aid
Polo Charity grants available

Wed 11th Nov 2020
Ellerstina Retain Tortugas Title
Impressive defeat of La Dolfina Saudi

Tue 10th Nov 2020
UK Winter Polo Lockdown Rules
No polo to be played at affiliated clubs during lockdown 2.0

Mon 9th Nov 2020
Tortugas Final Set for Tomorrow
La Dolfina Saudi vs Ellerstina

Tue 3rd Nov 2020
Both La Dolfina Teams to Contend Semi Finals
Second day of Tortugas Open action

Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Tortugas Open Underway
Wins for Ellerstina & RS Murus Sanctus

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

POLO TOW REGISTRATION NUMBER POLO TOW (PO10 TOW) Cheished Personalised Registration...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use