Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Wed 30th Mar 2022

Copa de la Mujer


On Tuesday 29 March, the fifth edition of The Copa de la Mujer was played in Pilar. This year’s competition featured seven teams between 12 and 15 goals. The Gold Cup was won by El Metejón – 303 Polo Ranch who defeated Polo del Parque de Lincoln – Wanama, 5-3 and The Silver Cup was secured by La Espadaña who very narrowly defeated Namuncurá – Orión Fundación Schoonem, 10-9. 

The Copa de la Mujer Final Teams:
El Metejón – 303 Polo Ranch (14): Clara Trino Ruano (1), Sofía Taylor (4), María Bellande (5) & Mercedes Prario (4) 
Polo del Parque de Lincoln – Wanama (15): Delfina Santillán (1), Agustina Imaz (4), Clara Martínez Ferrario (4) & Maitena Marré (6) 
La Espadaña (14): Felicitas Páez Allende (2), Martina Gadea (3), Alexia Laprida (4) & Camila Rossi (5) 
Namuncurá – Orión Fundación Schoonem (15): Malena Martínez (1), Pauline Schär (3), Jazmín Trotz (2) & Lía Salvo (9) 
 
Photograph: El Metejón – 303 Polo Ranch, winners of The Gold Cup. By AAP

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 19th May 2022
Cartier Queen’s Cup
Week 1 results & upcoming fixtures

Wed 18th May 2022
Royal Windsor Horse Show
2022 Polo Pony Class results

Tue 17th May 2022
Emlor Retain Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother’s Centenary
Close 8-7 in against Four Quarters Black

Mon 16th May 2022
Twelve Oaks Take Prince of Wales
Stellar high goal debut for Wooldridge

Wed 11th May 2022
Major Christopher Hanbury Passes Away
1944 – 2022

Mon 9th May 2022
Trippetts Challenge Begins Today
Four teams competing

Thu 5th May 2022
Cartier Queen’s Cup Draw
Tournament begins on Tuesday 17 May

Wed 4th May 2022
Polo Times May Issue Out This Week!
High goal guide, international reports & social

Tue 3rd May 2022
FIP World Cup Play-Offs Underway
European Zone action at Chantilly

Tue 26th Apr 2022
Inaugural Zavaleta Perpetual Cup
Polo community unites

Mon 25th Apr 2022
Pilot Win U.S. Open!
Facundo Pieres sweeps up in post-match presentations

Thu 21st Apr 2022
U.S. Open Semi Final Results
La Elina vs Pilot on Sunday

Wed 20th Apr 2022
Pampa Norte Biotricity Secures WPL Triple Crown of Polo
Defending champions knocked off top spot

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Hullabaloo, around 15.1hh 2 year old Bay Mare out of Osh Kosh Osh Kosh is 15.1hh,...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use