Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 14th Apr 2022

U.S. Open Polo Championship Quarter Finalists

One more playoff to go

Today, Thursday 14 April, sees the last playoff match in The U.S. Open Polo Championship, which will decide the remaining Quarter Final place. The playoff match will be played between La Elina and Sol de Agosto at 4pm GMT at International Polo Club Palm Beach, with both teams holding 2-1 record sheets going into the match; the winner of this match will face Aspen Valley Polo Club in the Quarter Final on Sunday 17 April. It is set to be a busy Easter Weekend of polo action at International Polo Club Palm Beach, with the other three Quarter Finals set as:
Saturday 16 April: Pilot vs SD Farms & Tamera vs Polo Training Foundation
Sunday 16 April: Park Place vs Scone & Aspen Valley Polo Club vs TBC
The Semi Finals will be played on Wednesday 20 April, followed by the Final on Sunday 24 April. 
 
Photograph: Polo Training Foundation defeated Old Hickory Bourbon, 14-10 in the qualifying rounds to secure their Quarter Final place. By ©Alex Pacheco
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 19th May 2022
Cartier Queen’s Cup
Week 1 results & upcoming fixtures

Wed 18th May 2022
Royal Windsor Horse Show
2022 Polo Pony Class results

Tue 17th May 2022
Emlor Retain Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother’s Centenary
Close 8-7 in against Four Quarters Black

Mon 16th May 2022
Twelve Oaks Take Prince of Wales
Stellar high goal debut for Wooldridge

Wed 11th May 2022
Major Christopher Hanbury Passes Away
1944 – 2022

Mon 9th May 2022
Trippetts Challenge Begins Today
Four teams competing

Thu 5th May 2022
Cartier Queen’s Cup Draw
Tournament begins on Tuesday 17 May

Wed 4th May 2022
Polo Times May Issue Out This Week!
High goal guide, international reports & social

Tue 3rd May 2022
FIP World Cup Play-Offs Underway
European Zone action at Chantilly

Tue 26th Apr 2022
Inaugural Zavaleta Perpetual Cup
Polo community unites

Mon 25th Apr 2022
Pilot Win U.S. Open!
Facundo Pieres sweeps up in post-match presentations

Thu 21st Apr 2022
U.S. Open Semi Final Results
La Elina vs Pilot on Sunday

Wed 20th Apr 2022
Pampa Norte Biotricity Secures WPL Triple Crown of Polo
Defending champions knocked off top spot

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Hullabaloo, around 15.1hh 2 year old Bay Mare out of Osh Kosh Osh Kosh is 15.1hh,...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use