Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 30th Jun 2022

2022 Triple Crown Dates Announced

AAP confirms top dates

The Argentine Association of Polo (AAP) has announced the 2022 Triple Crown dates, with the championship kicking off on Tuesday 27 September with the start of The Tortugas Open and will continue until The Argentine Open Final on Friday 2 December. The full fixtures are as per below: 
82nd Tortugas Open at Tortugas Country Club: 27 September – 8 October
129th Hurlingham Open at Pilar & Hurlingham Club (matches from 11 – 21 October will be played in Pilar, with Semi Finals and Finals played at The Hurlingham Club): 11 – 29 October
129th Argentine Open: 1 November – 2 December
2022 Triple Crown Teams:
La Natividad (39): Camilo Castagnola (10), Pablo Pieres (10), Bartolomé Castagnola (10) & Ignatius du Plessis (9) 
La Dolfina Saudi (39): Adolfo Cambiaso (10), David Stirling (10), Adolfo Cambiaso (9) & Juan Martin Nero (10) 
Ellerstina (38): Facundo Pieres (10), Hilario Ulloa (9), Gonzalo Pieres (9) & Nicolás Pieres (10)
La Irenita (36): Juan Britos (9), Francisco Elizalde (9), Pablo Mac Donough (10) & Juan Martin Zubía (8) 
RS Murus Sanctus La Ensenada (34): Facundo Sola (8), Alfredo Bigatti (9), Guillermo Caset (9) & Jerónimo del Carril (8) 
La Dolfina II (33): Guillermo Terrera (9), Tomás Panelo (8), Diego Cavanagh (8) & Alejo Taranco (8) 
La Irenita II (30): Facundo Fernández Llorente (8), Tomás Fernández Llorente (7), Bautista Bayugar (8) & Isidro Strada (8) 
La Irenita III (29): Segundo Bocchino (7), Santiago Loza (8), Martín Podestá (7) & Felipe Dabas (7) 
 
Photograph: The Triple Crown will begin on Tuesday 27 September. By AAP
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 9th Aug 2022
Silver Cup Success for BenSoleimani.com
Jeff Hall’s tenth tournament title

Mon 8th Aug 2022
Talacrest Prince of Wales’s Championship Cup
Semi Finals Set for Wednesday

Sun 7th Aug 2022
UAE Polo Claim Countess Lilias Cup
8-4 win against Semper Anticus

Sat 6th Aug 2022
FIP Arena Polo European Championship


Mon 1st Aug 2022
Polo Times August Issue Out This Week
Reports, Features, Social & much more!

Thu 28th Jul 2022
Talacrest Prince of Wales’s Championship Cup Day 1
Wins for Monterosso & Vikings

Wed 27th Jul 2022
51st Sotogrande International Polo Tournament Underway
Action aplenty in low & medium levels

Tue 26th Jul 2022
Talacrest Prince of Wales's Championship Cup
22 goal tournament begins on Wednesday

Mon 25th Jul 2022
England Lift Coronation Cup
Narrow 11-9 win against Uruguay

Sun 24th Jul 2022
Sotogrande International Polo Tournament Begins Tomorrow
21 teams competing over high, medium & low goal

Sat 23rd Jul 2022
The Engel & Völkers French Open
14 teams entered in this year's tournament

Thu 21st Jul 2022
The Hurlingham Polo 1875 International Day for The Coronation Cup 2022
This Saturday, 23 July, at Guards Polo Club

Wed 20th Jul 2022
Ladies British Open & High Goal Championship
16 & 22 goal at Cowdray

Tue 19th Jul 2022
Black Bears Lift Indian Empire Shield
Narrow 7-6 win against Emlor Black

Mon 18th Jul 2022
First Ever Gold Cup Win for Park Place
An impressive performance all round

Fri 15th Jul 2022
New HPA Director of Sport


Thu 14th Jul 2022
Sunday’s Cowdray Gold Cup Final Set: Dubai vs Park Place
Semi Final results

Wed 13th Jul 2022
Hurlingham 1875 Announced as Coronation Cup Title Sponsor


Tue 12th Jul 2022
Out-Sourcing Inc. Royal Charity Polo Cup
HRH The Duke of Cambridge wins

Mon 11th Jul 2022
Gold Cup Semi Finals Set
Dubai vs Scone & Park Place vs Talandracas

Sun 10th Jul 2022
Confido Claim the Queen Mother Trophy
8-4 win against Sona Polo

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Livery Available Charlie llewellen palmer 300 acres grass, 15 stables, half sized...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use