Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 9th Nov 2018

Argentine Open About to Begin

Pinnacle of Argentine Triple Crown commences at weekend

On Saturday 10 November, The 125th Argentine Open will begin. Nearly five weeks of action will see ten teams face each other in a series of matches, all aiming for a coveted place in the prestigious Final on Saturday 15 December. The action will kick off on Saturday with Alegria-La Irenita vs La Ensenda and La Aguada vs La Dolfina II. The matches will continue the following day, Sunday 11 November, between La Albertina Abu Dhabi vs La Cañada and Las Monjitas vs Cría Yatay. 
The schedule for the following weekends are as below:
Saturday 17 November: La Aguada vs La Ensenada and La Dolfina vs La Dolfina II
Sunday 18 November: Las Monjitas vs La Cañada and Ellerstina vs Cría Yatay
Saturday 24 November: La Dolfina II vs La Ensenada and La Dolfina vs Alegria-La Irenita
Sunday 25 November: Cría Yatay vs La Cañada and Ellerstina vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi
Wednesday 28 November: La Dolfina vs La Ensenada and La Aguada vs Alegria-La Irenita
Thursday 29 November: Ellerstina vs La Cañada and Las Monjitas vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi
Saturday 8 December: Alegria-La Irenita vs La Dolfina II and La Dolfina vs La Aguada
Sunday 9 December: La Albertina Abu Dhabi vs Cría Yatay and Ellerstina vs Las Monjitas
Saturday 10 December: 125th Argentine Open Final
To download the official tournament programme, click here
 
Photograph: The presentation for the beginning of The 125th Argentine Open occurred on 6 November. Courtesy of AAP
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 22nd May 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Underway
Park Place secure first win

Tue 21st May 2019
The Copenhagen Cup
Wellington College triumph at Guards

Mon 20th May 2019
UK Weekend Round-Up
Four 15-22 goal Finals

Fri 17th May 2019
Terry Hanlon's Funeral
Date and Location Announcement

Thu 16th May 2019
The Prince of Wales Trophy Final
Dubai and Marchfield to battle for coveted trophy

Tue 14th May 2019
Royal Windsor Horse Show
Polo Pony Class results

Mon 13th May 2019
UK High Goal Update
Action at Cowdray & Berkshire

Thu 9th May 2019
UK High Goal Has Begun
Prince of Wales Trophy Underway

Tue 7th May 2019
Terry Hanlon Passes Away
Famous commentator and player dies

Tue 7th May 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Draw
Guards High Goal is underway

Thu 2nd May 2019
Polo Times Out Now!
May issue of Polo Times

Wed 1st May 2019
USA End of Season Handicap Changes
Gonzalito Pieres and Hazel Jackson-Gaona go to 10

Tue 30th Apr 2019
U.S Polo Assn. Wins in Miami
World Polo League Beach Polo Miami Beach Cup

Mon 29th Apr 2019
USA Secures Iconic International Title
The Westchester Cup

Fri 26th Apr 2019
Asian Beach Polo Championship 2019
10th Anniversary in Hua Hin

Fri 26th Apr 2019
News from Argentina
2019 Triple Crown format confirmed

Wed 24th Apr 2019
UK High Goal Season Set to Start
Prince of Wales at The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Financial Services > Loans > Other loans we offer available cash Instant cash...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use