Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 30th Nov 2018

Flannels England Lose Out to India

12th Manipur Polo International

Over the past week, teams have been competing for The 12th Manipur Polo International, in the home of polo, Manipur, India, as part of The Manipur Sangai Festival. Following an exciting few days play, Flannels England secured their spot in the Final having drawn their Semi Final game against the USA.
In the Final on Thursday 29 November, Flannels England just lost out to India B. Brit, George Shelton, was named the Most Valuable Player, having played exceedingly well throughout for the Flannels England side. Following the presentation, Shelton made the decision to donate the 50,000 rupees (the equivalent of around £550) he’d been gifted, to a local charity in support of Manipuri ponies. A full report will follow in the next issue of Polo Times, so make sure your subscription is up to date here.
The 12th Manipur Polo International:
Flannels England: Ben Eeley, George Amor, Henry Amor & George Shelton
 
Photograph: Flannels England lost out to India B in the Final of The 12th Manipur Polo International. Courtesy of Manipur Horse Riding & Polo Association

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Sun 16th Dec 2018
The 125th Argentine Open Final
La Dolfina to face Las Monjitas today

Fri 14th Dec 2018
Polo Times Out Next Week!
December 2018/January 2019 issue hails the new year

Thu 13th Dec 2018
HPA Visa Update
Non-EEA Grooms and Player update

Wed 12th Dec 2018
St. Regis World Snow Polo Championship Teams Announced
Snow polo season commences

Mon 10th Dec 2018
125th Argentine Open Semi Final
Las Monjitas defeat Ellerstina in surprise victory to secure Final spot

Fri 7th Dec 2018
HPA Announce Flannels England Squad
Windsor Polo Club International Test Match

Thu 6th Dec 2018
II Women’s Argentine Open Championships
The tournament commences

Wed 5th Dec 2018
2019 Gauntlet of Polo
16 teams announced

Tue 4th Dec 2018
The 125th Argentine Open Continues
Play still underway in Buenos Aires

Mon 3rd Dec 2018
HPA National Club Championships
Arena season under way at RCBPC

Fri 30th Nov 2018
Flannels England Lose Out to India
12th Manipur Polo International

Mon 26th Nov 2018
Women’s Arena Polo Series
The Ladies Nations Cup marks the series beginning

Fri 23rd Nov 2018
Inaugural Gauntlet of Polo Series
USPA announces launch of new series in February 2019

Thu 22nd Nov 2018
Women’s Arena Polo Series
The Ladies Nations Cup marks the series beginning

Tue 20th Nov 2018
Guards Polo Club Appoints New Chairman
Brian Stein announced as ninth Chairman

Mon 19th Nov 2018
The 125th Argentine Open Begins
Rain Delays Start

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

7.5t Renault Lorry Lovely drive (unrestricted), stalled for five plus tack area,...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use