Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Fri 30th Nov 2018

Flannels England Lose Out to India

12th Manipur Polo International

Over the past week, teams have been competing for The 12th Manipur Polo International, in the home of polo, Manipur, India, as part of The Manipur Sangai Festival. Following an exciting few days play, Flannels England secured their spot in the Final having drawn their Semi Final game against the USA.
In the Final on Thursday 29 November, Flannels England just lost out to India B. Brit, George Shelton, was named the Most Valuable Player, having played exceedingly well throughout for the Flannels England side. Following the presentation, Shelton made the decision to donate the 50,000 rupees (the equivalent of around £550) he’d been gifted, to a local charity in support of Manipuri ponies. A full report will follow in the next issue of Polo Times, so make sure your subscription is up to date here.
The 12th Manipur Polo International:
Flannels England: Ben Eeley, George Amor, Henry Amor & George Shelton
 
Photograph: Flannels England lost out to India B in the Final of The 12th Manipur Polo International. Courtesy of Manipur Horse Riding & Polo Association

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 22nd May 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Underway
Park Place secure first win

Tue 21st May 2019
The Copenhagen Cup
Wellington College triumph at Guards

Mon 20th May 2019
UK Weekend Round-Up
Four 15-22 goal Finals

Fri 17th May 2019
Terry Hanlon's Funeral
Date and Location Announcement

Thu 16th May 2019
The Prince of Wales Trophy Final
Dubai and Marchfield to battle for coveted trophy

Tue 14th May 2019
Royal Windsor Horse Show
Polo Pony Class results

Mon 13th May 2019
UK High Goal Update
Action at Cowdray & Berkshire

Thu 9th May 2019
UK High Goal Has Begun
Prince of Wales Trophy Underway

Tue 7th May 2019
Terry Hanlon Passes Away
Famous commentator and player dies

Tue 7th May 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Draw
Guards High Goal is underway

Thu 2nd May 2019
Polo Times Out Now!
May issue of Polo Times

Wed 1st May 2019
USA End of Season Handicap Changes
Gonzalito Pieres and Hazel Jackson-Gaona go to 10

Tue 30th Apr 2019
U.S Polo Assn. Wins in Miami
World Polo League Beach Polo Miami Beach Cup

Mon 29th Apr 2019
USA Secures Iconic International Title
The Westchester Cup

Fri 26th Apr 2019
Asian Beach Polo Championship 2019
10th Anniversary in Hua Hin

Fri 26th Apr 2019
News from Argentina
2019 Triple Crown format confirmed

Wed 24th Apr 2019
UK High Goal Season Set to Start
Prince of Wales at The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Financial Services > Loans > Other loans we offer available cash Instant cash...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use