Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 16th May 2019

The Prince of Wales Trophy Final

Dubai and Marchfield to battle for coveted trophy

On Wednesday 15 May, Dubai secured their spot in The Prince of Wales Trophy Final, defeating Park Place 10-8. To decide the final position in the coveted Final, Emlor, UAE, VS King Power and Marchfield took part in a penalty shootout today at midday in the heart of Berkshire.

Following the shootout, Marchfield secured the final position against rivals Dubai in The Prince of Wales Trophy Final. VS King Power and 2018 winners Monterosso will compete for The Subsidiary Final for The Herbert Spencer Trophy.
The Final is scheduled for Saturday 18 May, with The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club expecting a plethora of players and spectators to celebrate the first Final of the UK high goal season. A full report will follow in the next issue of Polo Times, so be sure to subscribe here now!
The Prince of Wales Trophy Final Teams:
Dubai (20): Piers Andrea (1), Camilo Castagnola (5), Bartolito Castagnola (6) & Nachi Du Plessis (8)
Marchfield (22): Saad Audeh (0), Guillermo Terrera (7), Pablo Mac Donough (10) & Manuel Plaza (5)
 
Photograph: Dubai and Marchfield will compete for The Prince of Wales Trophy honours. Courtesy of Pololine
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Wed 22nd May 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Underway
Park Place secure first win

Tue 21st May 2019
The Copenhagen Cup
Wellington College triumph at Guards

Mon 20th May 2019
UK Weekend Round-Up
Four 15-22 goal Finals

Fri 17th May 2019
Terry Hanlon's Funeral
Date and Location Announcement

Thu 16th May 2019
The Prince of Wales Trophy Final
Dubai and Marchfield to battle for coveted trophy

Tue 14th May 2019
Royal Windsor Horse Show
Polo Pony Class results

Mon 13th May 2019
UK High Goal Update
Action at Cowdray & Berkshire

Thu 9th May 2019
UK High Goal Has Begun
Prince of Wales Trophy Underway

Tue 7th May 2019
Terry Hanlon Passes Away
Famous commentator and player dies

Tue 7th May 2019
Cartier Queen’s Cup Draw
Guards High Goal is underway

Thu 2nd May 2019
Polo Times Out Now!
May issue of Polo Times

Wed 1st May 2019
USA End of Season Handicap Changes
Gonzalito Pieres and Hazel Jackson-Gaona go to 10

Tue 30th Apr 2019
U.S Polo Assn. Wins in Miami
World Polo League Beach Polo Miami Beach Cup

Mon 29th Apr 2019
USA Secures Iconic International Title
The Westchester Cup

Fri 26th Apr 2019
Asian Beach Polo Championship 2019
10th Anniversary in Hua Hin

Fri 26th Apr 2019
News from Argentina
2019 Triple Crown format confirmed

Wed 24th Apr 2019
UK High Goal Season Set to Start
Prince of Wales at The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Financial Services > Loans > Other loans we offer available cash Instant cash...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use