Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Tue 5th May 2020

USPA Announce Handicap Changes

Both Castagnola brothers have handicaps raised

Yesterday, Monday 4 May, the United States Polo Association (USPA) announced their 2020 Outdoor Handicap changes. As per the USPA Handicap policy if players have a concern regarding their handicap change, they can request for the Handicap Committee to review it before the deadline for review request of Tuesday 19 May. There were a plethora of changes across all handicap levels, with some of the notable changes at the higher end of the spectrum including: Barto Castagnola, Diego Cavanagh and Rodrigo Andrade all being raised from 8 to 9 goals (effective from 1 January 2021), Camilo ‘Jeta’ Castagnola has been raised from 7 to 8 goals (effective from 1 January 2021), Jorge ‘Tolito’ Fernadez Ocampo (effective from 1 January 2021) and Pedro Falabella (effective from 1 June 2020) were both raised from 5 to 6 goals, Poroto Cambiaso (effective from 1 June 2020), Luis Escobar, Gonzalo Ferrari, Santiago Gómez Romero and Francisco Rodriguez Mera (effective from 1 January 2021) have all been raised from 4 to 5 goals, while six players have been raised from 3 to 4 goals with Tim Dutta, Hilario Figueras, Francisco Guinazu and Bautista Panelo’s raises effective from 1 January 2021, but Mackenzie Weisz and Jim Wright’s handicap raises are effective from 1 June 2020. To view the full list of handicap changes across all levels, click here.

 
Photograph: Poroto Cambiaso has seen his handicap raised from 4 to 5 goals after a successful season in the USA. By ChukkerTV
 

 


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 4th Aug 2020
Polo Times Out This Week!
August issue arriving soon

Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Update
Weekend wins for Park Place & Scone Polo

Fri 31st Jul 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Week 1
Wins for Thai Polo, MT Vikings, Monterosso & Park Place

Thu 30th Jul 2020
International Begins at Santa María
49th MANSION International Polo Tournament

Wed 29th Jul 2020
HPA Mid-Season Handicap Changes
Raises for Castagnola & Cambiaso

Tue 28th Jul 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Begins Today!
Scone Polo vs Thai Polo

Mon 27th Jul 2020
Next Generation Secure Gold Cup
Adolfo Cambiaso’s eighth win

Fri 24th Jul 2020
Gold Cup Final This Weekend
Les Lions/Great Oaks vs Next Generation

Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Competitive Polo Resumes at All Levels in England
HPA Update No11

Wed 22nd Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals Set
Action continues today!

Tue 21st Jul 2020
Victorious Monterosso Vikings
British Ladies Open Final

Mon 20th Jul 2020
Kildare Win Indian Empire Shield
9-7 win against Emlor

Thu 16th Jul 2020
Park Place Secure Two Semi Final Spots
Both organisation’s teams are in The King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals

Wed 15th Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup & British Ladies Open
Action aplenty at Cowdray Park

Mon 13th Jul 2020
Snakebite Secure Eduardo Moore Final
Emlor Black win Subsidiary Final

Fri 10th Jul 2020
Double Win for Park Place
Day 5 of King Power Gold Cup

Thu 9th Jul 2020
HPA Update No 10
Positive news for polo

Thu 9th Jul 2020
Polo Times July Issue Out Soon!
Packed Knowledge, Feature & Report pages

Tue 7th Jul 2020
Wins for Thai Polo NW & Next Generation
King Power Gold Cup round two results

Mon 6th Jul 2020
Hildon Archie David Cup Final
Convincing win for Clarita

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Up to 6 Polo Ponies For Sale! 4 to 12 yrs. Ready to be tried at private ground ...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use