Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Thu 30th Jul 2020

International Begins at Santa María

49th MANSION International Polo Tournament

The 49th MANSION International Polo Tournament is underway at Santa María Polo Club, Sotogrande in Spain. Usually the tournament is played over three handicap levels, but this year there will just be 10 teams competing in two handicap levels (4-6 and 12-14 goal) in The Hyundai Bronze Cup, Isolas 1892 Silver Cup and Playtech Gold Cup. 
The Hyundai Bronze Cup 4-6 goal began on Monday 27 July with Isolas securing an 8-5½ against Biarritz, the action continued on Tuesday 28 July with a 10-9 win for Santa Quiteria vs Fray Guen Indi. Today at 6.30pm (local time) Biarritz will face Fray Guen Indi in the Subsidiary Final and tomorrow, Friday 31 July Isolas and Santa Quiteria will go head to head in the Hyundai Bronze Cup.
Meanwhile, the medium 12-14 goal Bronze Cup only has three teams entered, which has made the tournament shorter than usual. The tournament began yesterday, Wednesday 29 July with Mansion La Liga Sports defeating Sainte Mesme 14-8 and finishes with the Final on Sunday 2 August with Los Schatzies vs Mansion La Liga Sports.
49th MANSION International Polo Tournament Schedule: 
Hyundai Bronze Cup: 27 – 2 August
Isolas 1892 Silver Cup: 3 – 15 August 
Playtech Gold Cup: 17 – 30 August
 
Photograph: The 49th MANSION International Polo Tournament has begun at Santa María Polo Club. By Santa María Polo Club
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 4th Aug 2020
Polo Times Out This Week!
August issue arriving soon

Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Update
Weekend wins for Park Place & Scone Polo

Fri 31st Jul 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Week 1
Wins for Thai Polo, MT Vikings, Monterosso & Park Place

Thu 30th Jul 2020
International Begins at Santa María
49th MANSION International Polo Tournament

Wed 29th Jul 2020
HPA Mid-Season Handicap Changes
Raises for Castagnola & Cambiaso

Tue 28th Jul 2020
Cartier Queen’s Cup Begins Today!
Scone Polo vs Thai Polo

Mon 27th Jul 2020
Next Generation Secure Gold Cup
Adolfo Cambiaso’s eighth win

Fri 24th Jul 2020
Gold Cup Final This Weekend
Les Lions/Great Oaks vs Next Generation

Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Competitive Polo Resumes at All Levels in England
HPA Update No11

Wed 22nd Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals Set
Action continues today!

Tue 21st Jul 2020
Victorious Monterosso Vikings
British Ladies Open Final

Mon 20th Jul 2020
Kildare Win Indian Empire Shield
9-7 win against Emlor

Thu 16th Jul 2020
Park Place Secure Two Semi Final Spots
Both organisation’s teams are in The King Power Gold Cup Semi Finals

Wed 15th Jul 2020
King Power Gold Cup & British Ladies Open
Action aplenty at Cowdray Park

Mon 13th Jul 2020
Snakebite Secure Eduardo Moore Final
Emlor Black win Subsidiary Final

Fri 10th Jul 2020
Double Win for Park Place
Day 5 of King Power Gold Cup

Thu 9th Jul 2020
HPA Update No 10
Positive news for polo

Thu 9th Jul 2020
Polo Times July Issue Out Soon!
Packed Knowledge, Feature & Report pages

Tue 7th Jul 2020
Wins for Thai Polo NW & Next Generation
King Power Gold Cup round two results

Mon 6th Jul 2020
Hildon Archie David Cup Final
Convincing win for Clarita

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Up to 6 Polo Ponies For Sale! 4 to 12 yrs. Ready to be tried at private ground ...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use