Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 7th Jul 2008

Young England ready for action

Preparation for Test Matches with Young India on Tuesday and Saturday going well after 'encouraging' victory over a competent RCBPC side at the weekend

Young England beat RCBPC, 7.5-4, at weekend and plays against Young India on Tuesday 8 July and Saturday 12 July.

Tuesday's match, sponsored by Roxtons, takes place at Guards Polo Club, while the second Test on Saturday takes place at Cirencester Park as part of the SUPA International Festival, sponsored by La Martina (a report of which will appear in the August issue of Polo Times).

The match against RCBPC was a welcome chance to test the new tactics introduced by the latest SUPA HPA coach, Karina Bowlby, and proved valuable in terms of the result and as a confidence boost to the young players. Plans are already being made to stage the same practice match and trial ahead of next year's Young England Tests against Young Germany.

Teams:
Young England (-3): Barney Wilson -1; Abi St Quinton -1; Ollie Powell -1; Rupert Lewis 0
RCBPC (-1): Rhys Cole -1; Freddie Rosso 0; Patrick Teroerde 0; Algis Pabarcius 0

Teams for Tuesday's Test Match:
Young England (-3): Barney Wilson -1; Abi St Quinton -1; Ollie Powell -1; Rupert Lewis 0
Young India (-5): Jaideep Singh Rathore -2; Deovrat Singh Chundawat -2; Gaurav Sehgal 1; Ghruv Singh Sisodia -2


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Thu 18th Apr 2019
US Open Final
Las Monjitas join Pilot in Sunday's Final

Thu 18th Apr 2019
Pilot Into US Open Final
First Semi Final over

Tue 16th Apr 2019
US Open Quarter Finals
Pilot still unbeaten

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Westchester Line-up Alteration
Amended team to play USA

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Copa República Argentina Final
La Esquina secures the win

Mon 15th Apr 2019
Colorado Take The Final Title
Triple Crown of Polo Final

Fri 12th Apr 2019
Polo Celebrates an Important Birthday
1869-2019

Wed 10th Apr 2019
WPL’s Triple Crown of Polo Continues
Semi Finals take place tomorrow

Wed 10th Apr 2019
HPA Welfare Directive
Vaccinations against Equine Influenza

Tue 9th Apr 2019
US Open Continues
Equuleus, Pilot, Tonkawa & Iconica reach Quarter Finals

Mon 8th Apr 2019
Australia Reign at Home
Flannels England travel for The Australian Polo International

Fri 5th Apr 2019
Sunny Hale Legacy Women’s Championship Tournament
Teams and schedule announced

Thu 4th Apr 2019
UK High Goal Season
Teams announced

Mon 1st Apr 2019
CaptiveOne U.S. Open Polo Championship
Third and final stage of Gauntlet of Polo underway

Fri 29th Mar 2019
The Westchester Cup Team Announced
Flannels England to face USA in historic match

Thu 28th Mar 2019
UAE Polo Remains Unbeaten
Dubai Challenge Cup Final

Wed 27th Mar 2019
Polo Times Out Soon
April issue of Polo Times

Tue 26th Mar 2019
Pilot secures second Gauntlet title
The USPA Gold Cup Final

Mon 25th Mar 2019
The World Polo League Palm Beach Open Final
SD Farm take top title

Sat 23rd Mar 2019
The Susan G. Komen U.S. Open Women’s Polo Championship Final
Hawaii Polo Life crowned champions

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Moroccan Leather Belts and Dog Collars Www.adornldw.co.uk Shop now for kilim...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use