Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 7th Jul 2008

Young England ready for action

Preparation for Test Matches with Young India on Tuesday and Saturday going well after 'encouraging' victory over a competent RCBPC side at the weekend

Young England beat RCBPC, 7.5-4, at weekend and plays against Young India on Tuesday 8 July and Saturday 12 July.

Tuesday's match, sponsored by Roxtons, takes place at Guards Polo Club, while the second Test on Saturday takes place at Cirencester Park as part of the SUPA International Festival, sponsored by La Martina (a report of which will appear in the August issue of Polo Times).

The match against RCBPC was a welcome chance to test the new tactics introduced by the latest SUPA HPA coach, Karina Bowlby, and proved valuable in terms of the result and as a confidence boost to the young players. Plans are already being made to stage the same practice match and trial ahead of next year's Young England Tests against Young Germany.

Teams:
Young England (-3): Barney Wilson -1; Abi St Quinton -1; Ollie Powell -1; Rupert Lewis 0
RCBPC (-1): Rhys Cole -1; Freddie Rosso 0; Patrick Teroerde 0; Algis Pabarcius 0

Teams for Tuesday's Test Match:
Young England (-3): Barney Wilson -1; Abi St Quinton -1; Ollie Powell -1; Rupert Lewis 0
Young India (-5): Jaideep Singh Rathore -2; Deovrat Singh Chundawat -2; Gaurav Sehgal 1; Ghruv Singh Sisodia -2


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 19th Feb 2019
Flannels England Team Announced
Team confirmed for The Playnation International Test Match for The Bryan Morrison Trophy

Mon 18th Feb 2019
Inaugural All Star Challenge Draw Final
Valiente make history at Grand Champions

Fri 15th Feb 2019
C.V. Whitney Cup Underway
USA high goal in full swing

Wed 13th Feb 2019
Ylvisaker Cup Final
Dutta Corp secure third trophy of US season

Mon 11th Feb 2019
SUPA University Winter Nationals
Record breaking number of teams compete

Fri 8th Feb 2019
Playnation Arena International Teams Announced
Flannels England & France vie for The Bryan Morrison Trophy

Thu 7th Feb 2019
Visa Update
News from Hurlingham Polo Association

Thu 7th Feb 2019
Equine Influenza
Outbreak of Equine Influenza in British horse racing

Wed 6th Feb 2019
Ylvisaker Cup Continues
La Indiana, Dutta Corp, Pilot and Patagones in the Semi Finals

Tue 5th Feb 2019
Silver Cup Semi Finals Set
Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club welcome international teams

Mon 4th Feb 2019
Playnation Arena Polo Test Match
The upcoming Bryan Morrison Trophy

Fri 1st Feb 2019
Polo Times Out Now!
February issue is out now!

Thu 31st Jan 2019
Australia International Team Announced
HPA release names of Flannels England team

Wed 30th Jan 2019
USA Defeat English Arena Sides
Three consecutive international matches see USA reign supreme

Sun 27th Jan 2019
Snow Polo History Made Today
The Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2019 Finals

Sat 26th Jan 2019
Maserati & Badrutt's Palace Secure Places in St. Moritz Final
Snow, sun, spills and thrills delight alpine crowds

Fri 25th Jan 2019
Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz Starts
Fantastic first day of sparkling snow polo action

Wed 23rd Jan 2019
Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz
Only one day before the world turns its eyes to Switzerland

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

Apply for secure loan Whats-app us on +918376957627 for loan 3% yearly email:...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use