Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact

Fri 19th Nov 2021

Argentine Open Continues Tomorrow

Ellerstina vs Alegria Fish Creek & La Dolfina Saudi vs La Ensenada

 The 128th HSBC Argentine Open continues tomorrow, Saturday 20 November, with two matches: Ellerstina vs Alegria Fish Creek and La Dolfina Saudi vs La Ensenada.

The last matches to be played were on Wednesday 17 November at the Argentine Association of Polo in Pilar. The first match of the day saw RS Murus Sanctus secure an impressive 18-7 win against Alegria, which was a strong result considering the hard-fought first five chukkas, with RS Murus Sanctus taking charge and surging ahead in the sixth chukka.
The second match of the day was highly anticipated as it saw La Dolfina Brava (with Tomás Panelo replacing the injured Rodrigo Ribeiro de Andrade) vs Chapaleufú; spectators enjoyed to and fro action between both sides, Poroto Cambiaso scored nine goals for La Dolfina Brava, and despite stellar performances from Chapaleufú’s Felipe Dabas and Rufino Bensadon, La Dolfina Brava secured their second consecutive win, 17-10, which now positions them at the top of League B. 
128th Argentine Open Teams:
League A
Ellerstina (38): Facundo Pieres (10), Hilario Ulloa (9), Gonzalo Pieres Jr. (9) & Nicolás Pieres (10)
La Dolfina Saudi (38): Adolfo Cambiaso (10,) Francisco Elizalde (9), David Stirling (10) & Diego Cavanagh (9)
La Ensenada (33): Juan Britos (9), Alfredo Bigatti (8), Juan Martín Zubía (8) & Jerónimo del Carril (8)
La Irenita (31): Santiago Loza (8), Isidro Strada (8), Ignacio Toccalino (8) & Segundo Bocchino (7)
Alegría Fish Creek (30): Tito Ruiz Guiñazú (8), Clemente Zavaleta (7), Joaquín Pittaluga (7) & Bautista Bayugar (8)
League B
RS Murus Sanctus (39): Guillermo Caset (10), Facundo Sola (9), Pablo MacDonough (10) & Juan Martín Nero (10)
La Natividad (36): Pablo Pieres (9), Camilo Castagnola (9), Bartolomé Castagnola Jr. (9) & Nachi du Plessis (9)
La Dolfina Brava (33): Tomas Panelo (6), Poroto Cambiaso (8), Alejo Taranco (8) & Guillermo Terrera (9)
Alegria (28): Tomás García del Río (7), Fred Mannix (7), Agustín Merlos (7) & Pedro Zacharias (7)
Chapaleufú (29): Rufino Bensadon (7), Juan Gris Zavaleta (8), Julián de Lusarreta (7) & Felipe Dabas (7)
Photograph: La Dolfina vs Chapaleufú. By Matias Callejo/Prensa AAP

Follow Polotimes on Twitter

Other top stories

Wed 12th Jan 2022
Joe Barry Memorial Underway
Opening wins for La Fe & CK Shack

Tue 11th Jan 2022
Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz Nearly Here!
37th edition scheduled for 28 – 30 January

Mon 10th Jan 2022
Beverly Polo Lifts Iglehart Cup
First Final of IPC’s season

Tue 21st Dec 2021
Polo Times Out Now!
December 2021/January 2022 Issue

Mon 20th Dec 2021
Argentina Secures Women’s Nations Cup
8-2 defeat for England in Final

See all news in:

End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015


Latest Classified

Latest Classified

 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use