Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 29th Jan 2024

Joe Barry Memorial Final

Forbes Plunkett narrowly beat BTA 9-8

Forbes Plunkett were looking for their second 16 goal win of the season, following their Continental Cup victory a few weeks earlier, but they lost the opening round of bracket play to their fellow finalists, BTA, 8-6. They went on to win three consecutive matches in the tournament and faced BTA in the Final at NPC on Sunday 28 January and by half-time Forbes Plunkett held a 6-3 lead and went on to win the match 9-8. Señora Lunareja, played and owned by Alfonso Pieres, was the Best Playing Pony. 
A full report will be included in the March issue of Polo Times, click here to gift a copy to a friend. 
The Joe Barry Memorial Final Teams:
BTA (16): Nachi Viana (6), Alfonso Pieres (5), Steve Krueger (5) & Kelly Beal (0) 
Forbes Plunkett (16): Brandon Plunkett (0), Nicolas Escobar (5), Felipe Vercellino (7) & Lucas Escobar (4) 
 
Photograph: Forbes Plunkett secured their second win in weeks. By ©David Lominska
 

Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Tue 16th Jul 2024
Out-Sourcing Inc. Royal Charity Polo Cup Raises £1,000,000


Mon 15th Jul 2024
The British Open Polo Championship for the Cowdray Gold Cup Semi Finalists
La Dolfina Great Oaks vs King Power & Dubai vs Talandracas

Fri 12th Jul 2024
Thoroughbreds In Sport Polo Day
38 horses competed in three classes

Thu 11th Jul 2024
Cowdray Gold Cup Quarter Finalists Decided
Quarter Finals scheduled for 13 – 14 July

Wed 10th Jul 2024
Penalty Shootout Tomorrow to Determine Quarter Finals
La Dolfina Great Oaks, Dubai & Talandracas already qualified

Fri 5th Jul 2024
England Coronation Cup Team Confirmed
Argentina vs England on Saturday 27 July at Guards Polo Club

Wed 3rd Jul 2024
AAP Announces Spring Season Dates
Triple Crown will begin on 24 September

Tue 2nd Jul 2024
Polo Times July Issue Out This Week!
Packed with reports from across the UK & much more!

Mon 1st Jul 2024
Emlor Black Win Apsley Cup
Narrow 10-9 win against Aureus Polo

Fri 28th Jun 2024
British Open Polo Championship for the Cowdray Gold Cup
Results & Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 26th Jun 2024
England Win Diamond Jubilee Trophy
6-3 triumph over Argentina

Tue 25th Jun 2024
Ferne Park Win Warwickshire Cup
11-9 victory against Green Gates

Mon 24th Jun 2024
Occitanie Lift Polo Nations Cup
MVP Simon Zavaleta scores seven of his team’s goals

Tue 18th Jun 2024
Lycetts International Thoroughbred Polo Championship Returns on 5 July
Three classes, live auction & £20,000 prize money

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use