Polo Times Magazine Subscribe to Polo Times Home
HomeNewsTournamentsClassifiedsAbout usSubscribeContact
 
 
 
 

Mon 3rd Jun 2024

Cartier Queen’s Cup Weekend Results

Last league matches Monday – Wednesday this week

With 19 22 goal teams taking part, the relentless pace of The Cartier Queen’s Cup continued over Friday 31 May – Sunday 2 June with eight matches played over the three days. On Friday 31 May King Power beat Ferne Park 11-8, La Dolfina Great Oaks beat Marqués de Riscal 12-7 and Dubai convincingly won 13-5 against Park Place. The following day, Saturday 1 June, La Dolfina Scone beat Green Gates 14-10, Desert Palm beat Thai Polo Get A Drip 12-7 and Gastone beat Black Bears 11-10 in an extra chukka with Cruz Heguy scoring the winning goal. Yesterday, Sunday 2 June saw Talandracas narrowly beat UAE 13-12 and La Magdeleine beat White Crane 10-8. 

Ahead of the Quarter Finals on Saturday 8 June and Sunday 9 June, the last of the league matches will be played this week, with teams looking to join the undefeated Dubai who have already secured their spot in the Quarter Finals. Below is the schedule for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday this week:

Monday June 3:

La Dolfina Great Oaks vs Sujan Indian Tigers (11am)

King Power vs Marqués de Riscal (2pm)

Park Place vs Ferne Park (5pm)

Tuesday 4 June:

Thai Polo Get A Drip vs Green Gates (11am)

La Dolfina Scone vs Gaston (3pm)

Wednesday 5 June:

Black Bears vs Shoreline (11am)

UAE vs La Magdeleine (2pm)

Cibao La Pampa vs Talandracas (5pm)

 

Photograph: Nico Pieres on a run for King Power. By Pablo Ramirez


Follow Polotimes on Twitter
 

Other top stories


Fri 14th Jun 2024
June Polo Times Out Now!
Interviews, youth polo & knowledge galore

Thu 13th Jun 2024
Cartier Queen’s Cup Finalists
La Dolfina Great Oaks vs Talandracas on Sunday 16 June

Wed 12th Jun 2024
British Open Polo Championship for the Cowdray Gold Cup Draw Results
18 teams over four leagues will compete from 25 June – 21 July

Tue 11th Jun 2024
US Winter Season Schedule Announced


Mon 10th Jun 2024
The Cartier Queen’s Cup Semi Final Teams
Talandracas vs Black Bears & King Power vs La Dolfina Great Oaks

Mon 10th Jun 2024
Gloucestershire Festival of Polo
New Zealand secure Golden Jubilee Trophy

Sun 9th Jun 2024
Emlor Win Duke of Sutherland
Narrow 8-7 score against Valhalla

Mon 3rd Jun 2024
Cartier Queen’s Cup Weekend Results
Last league matches Monday – Wednesday this week

Thu 30th May 2024
Latest Queen’s Cup Results
Wins for Desert Palm, Green Gates, Cibao La Pampa & UAE

Wed 29th May 2024
Rocket Rentals Junior Tournament
28 teams & five divisions

Tue 28th May 2024
Cartier Queen’s Cup Update
Day 7 wins for Marques de Riscal and Dubai

Wed 22nd May 2024
UAE Polo Secure Trippett’s Challenge
13-12 win against Ferne Park

Tue 21st May 2024
2024 Paris Games Polo Challenge


Mon 20th May 2024
La Dolfina Great Oaks Win Prince of Wales
16-13 victory against Gaston

Mon 20th May 2024
Trippetts Challenge Final Today
UAE vs Ferne Park

Thu 16th May 2024
John Bunn Announced as Cowdray Park Polo Club's New Chairman

See all news in:


End of Polo Times news page

Advertiser information Contact us Subscribe Work for us All information is subject to copyright 2015

Highlights

Latest Classified

Latest Classified

2012 VOLVO/FM-330 HGV Horsebox in excellent order. 208,000 miles. FSH and MOT...
 Get into Polo

Get started in polo

Information on how to get started in polo
 Destination of the Month

The global game

Holidays and breaks playing or following polo around the world
 Wallpapers

Online magazine

Login to read current and back issues of the magazine
 Find your nearest club

Club contacts

Find your nearest polo club
Cookies in Use